ENOUGH ALREADY!!!! I CAN’T TAKE IT ANYMORE!!!!

I appreciate the Government having the populations interest at heart and taking safety precautions, but I seriously don’t think that shutting down the schools is the way to avoid the H1N1 virus from spreading. Egypt is a highly populated country, wouldn’t it be more logical to close clubs, cinemas, malls and public transportation rather than hinder the entire student population education??!!?

I have been back at work since August 23rd along with many other teaching personal in schools in the country and Frankly I’m tired of having to attend work shops, meetings, team building, staff development and classroom prep. I want to have the kids in class so that we can start teaching the curriculum. They have had far too long a vacation and our jobs are going to be twice as hard. We are going to have to cut our revision time if we want to catch up with the syllabus that we have to teach them this year. To make up for the lost time the school I work for has canceled early dismissal days and staff development days BUT we are also going to have to work 6, six day weeks with the students. I’m fine with that as long as we don’t get shut down again! (there is a STRONG possibility that we may be told to during ‘The Flu Season’) I don’t want to have to give up some of the winter break or spring holiday and I MOST DEFINETLY DON’T WANT TO TEACH IN JULY!!!

I know it sounds crazy but I really want to the kids to come back to school!!! I miss teaching, I miss doing my job and I miss being kept busy!

