Hi people!  It’s a new year and a new beginning to many things. Not too long ago I wrote about my friends Fast Food Fast challenge and I’ve decided to take it up again. I’m challenging myself to try to go as long as possible without having ANY fast food, not an easy feat especially in a country where it’s people are in love with fried food and just eating!

I haven’t had any fast food since the 24th of December, when I have eaten out it hasn’t been junk food, it’s been a fish meal. I am still having cravings for burgers and fries though. I am trying my darndest not to give in to temptation and to stay on the course that I have set myself. The holiday treats on the other hand have been much harder to resist, christmas cake, mince pies, chocolates and cookies are my weakness at present.

When I go back to Cairo, I am determined to make healthy snacks to take with me to work and have healthy home cooked food at home for me to eat when I return from work. I think my feet have recovered enough for me to be able to start exercising again!!! (tendonitis of the achilles heel is VERY painful!!!) So, that will help me a great deal! I hope to see a slight change in my figure by the end of the month.

I am just tired of my belly protruding and beginning to peep over my jeans, ESPECIALLY when I sit down! The weight gain hasn’t only been my waist line, it’s the bust as well!!! I hate seeing them grow bigger and limp!! I feel so unattractive and misshapen. This year I am determined to work on me, both inside and out.

If any of you are trying to drop a few pouns and need some moral support maybe we could help each other out.

