Have you ever wanted to just lock yourself up in your house and shut the world out?

That’s how I felt yesterday, I woke up still peeved from Thursday Night. I had invited a group of my female friends over to my house a month ago, for a girls movie night. ( I like to plan ahead) 11 out of the 20 odd people I had invited had RSVPed that they were going to attend. So, I had paced myself with the preparations for Thursday night.

I’m a little old-fashioned, I like to take people for their word and I like to make and prepare everything from scratch. I enjoy cooking and occasionally spoiling my friends so they know and feel how much I appreciate them.

I made special dishes for the vegetarians and those that are watching their calory in take, had the house in tip-top form and only 4 people showed up! The people who came bless their hearts were GREAT and made the best of the evening and tried to eat as much as their stomaches could hold. Those that canceled at the last-minute REALLY ticked me off and some of them seriously didn’t have a good enough reason in my opinion. Leaving me a message on Fbook on the day, when they know I’m busy getting everything ready is a cowards way out in my opinion. They could have at least had the decency to call me and tell me in person.

I have a fridge full of food and tub-aware full of home-made backed goods sat on the buffet of my dinning room. I don’t feel like sharing it with anyone, because in the current frame of mind I’m in I don’t think anyone but myself deserves it! (immature I know)

I woke up Friday morning and I was so out of it that I put my phone on silent and didn’t answer anyones calls or text messages. I just wanted to be left alone. I didn’t want to see or speak to anyone. The only person I did speak to was my Mom, If I didn’t the police would have been sent to knock on my door to find out if I was o.k.

So, I stayed in doors, washed all the serving spoons, dishes and pans that I had used the day before, took a nap, had a warm bath, watched a couple of movies and went to bed.

Today, I still feel like I want to stay incommunicado and out of the line of people. It’s a bit tough when you have to work and interact with those around you.

I’m sure this will pass, but I won’t be hosting another event at my place for a while.

