HELLO, ONE AND ALL!

I have finally completed an eight week course in Action Research towards completing my Masters in Elementary Education. It was very tough going, especially with having to work full-time and without the aid or a co-teacher/assistant. I was close to being burned out and I was very miserable! Thankfully, I was able to earn myself an A-!! I honestly didn’t expect to get that. I was praying for a ‘B’. I know have one more course to complete and a comprehensive exam and I will be done!

Within the past two months I attended two weddings, had a meal at two restaurants that I had never been to before and went sandboaring! I have a lot of topics that I have been wanting to write about and now that I have some time to dedicate to my writing again, I will be posting more regularly.

The editor of ‘Moments, Life Style Magazine’ sent me the link to view a digital version of magazine. The magazine is due to launch (inshaa allah) in December. You can view my monthly column ‘Nadia, In The City’ on page 62. Have a skim through and tell me what you think.

http://www.momentsmagazine.net/
You can now view a digital version of the magazine on line. Click on the ‘Digital Magazine’ button on the top right hand corner of the page. Fast forward to page 62, to check out my page. Let me know what you think!!!

I’ll write more soon!

Be well and stay safe!

