If you have been reading my blog or following me on twitter you know that I have either sniffed out another rat or blown a chance at yet another potential relationship! So, for the past few days I have been feeling a bit like a looser and torturing myself with my automatic mind replay of events and conversations, trying to pinpoint something I might have said or did to contribute to turning him off. I think another reason for the unnecessary torture is because I’m on vacation and have nothing to occupy my time with and secondly after my last ‘real’ relationship, I stayed off the field for quite some time and now that I want to get back in the game and end the soon to be four-year run of being single, I am disappointed that things didn’t work out. Yesterday, a colleague and friend at work unbeknownst to her sent me at the right time to lift my spirit. The message read;
SINGLE is not a status. It is a word that best describes a person who’s strong enough to live and enjoy life without depending on others…
I really needed that! To my colleague and friend, you know who you are, Thank you.

